In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is said that owning a home is more crucial than renting one in some nations. In my opinion, this thought potentially be a drawbacks for people. The reason why people believe it is more significant owning a house than simply renting one is that they tend to think buying a house is a high-return investment. Take for example, in Vancouver or Tronto, all people who bought a house a decade ago would earn a large amount of money if they sold it now. Hence, many focus on only success cases. In other words, people do not consider a risk of buying a house enough. For instance, there is a possibility of the market crash or nature disaster, which could damage the house, in the result, they will lose the value of it. Needless to say, this situation can be unbeneficial. Firstly, owning house costs a significant amout of money than people expect. For example, pipes, floor and walls, they will need a repair regularly. Therefore, people might suffer from unexpected cost for owning a house. Renting one, on the othert hand, can be more economical. People are easily able to move out if the house gets old as opposed to owning one. Thus, people need to know that owning house is not as good as they believe. In conclusion, there are significant risks for owning house than people believe. It is important to make a decision whether buying one or owning one while knowning the risk of both options.