In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative situation ?

In today's era, people have became more materialistic and money minded. The person who owns a house, rather it be big or small is valued more, than who rents a home. In my perspective, residence ownership is a sence of satisfaction and also it has positive impact on person's life. First and foremost, home ownership is the dre of almost everyone who wishes for stability and comfort in life. People prefer to invest in their own homes rather than spending entire lives in rented accommodation as it also reflects the status of a person. However there are discreet ways of owning a home, for instance, if a person save money which are enough for down payment and afterwards can pay EMI for a house which is going to be their forever, rather than pay a rent for a house which will never be theirs house. It is a positive situation a sa family gets their private space and can feel protected and cosy. They do not have to face various problems like, renewal of rent agreement, shifting every 2-3 years, giving deposits in advance for security. Moreover, one can make whatever changes they wish to make without seeking for anyone's approval and can have complete rights over it. For example, if a person, wants to paint a wall and replace furniture, they don't need to ask anyone, where else, in rented appartment they need to wait for the landlord to grant permission. To recapeculate, owning a house is the biggest dream of a person and there are many many ways by which they can fulfill it.