In some countries owning a home rather than renting one important for some people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is positive or a negative situation?

House rents have become too expensive recently. In few parts of the world people feel that it is better to own a house where the live than renting one. This essay shall examine both positive and negative effects of buying a home and why I feel having own house outweighs the other in a positive way. On the one hand, renting a house in main cities is costly and almost equal to the EMI we pay for the mortgage. It consumes a large part of the salary. Indeed, buying a home and paying loan interest to the bank is better than living on rent. For example, population staying in Melbourne have to spend nearly 1, 500 to 2500 dollars a month on housing which is nearly 35 to 40% of the salary an average person earns. If it persists for years it costs more than what it costs to own house. Hence, it is beneficial to invest money on building a own house than staying at rent. On the other hand, spending money on buying a new home can make you struggle with finances. Nevertheless, one have to adjust and save accordingly as a struggle will last only for a few years, after which financial stability prevails. Furthermore, there will be no need to worry on paying rents in future. Having a own home designed keeps you satisfied and peaceful. According to the latest article in th times newspaper, a family with own house feels less burden and economically happy than others. Therefore, in my opinion owning a house is considered as a positive situation both for stable finance and mental health. To conclude renting a home can cause a unpredictable loss of money over the years. So, buying a house on mortgage and paying off the loan with interest will help you to plan a better carefree life with lesser expenses. Though there may be a few troubles initially they shall pass away with time. Designing the house also relieves stress and improve the mental well being of the individual.