Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. with this opinion? jgqp

It is widely believed that science and technology have been growing enormously in recent years, in turn revolutionizing all aspects of life. Therefore, this era is considered to be the most perfect time for people to enjoy their lives and experience longer life expectancy. The writer unequivocally maintains an identical thought and this following essay will analyze it in detail. The stance that advancement in science and technology has created the phenomenal evolution of our lives is possessed with MERITS considering that the majority of people these days can ACESS multiple useful services with only a technological device connected to the internet which is one of the most successful products of technology. Indeed, a wide variety of necessary services which ranges from shopping, learning to entertainment are currently enjoyed easily with a computer instead of going out to do those activities in the past, thereby saving a huge amount of time and boost people's productivity. For instance, students around the world used to travel abroad to attend university offering their desired courses, however, most of the courses are now uploaded on online learning platforms that can be accessed by students across the globe. Therefore, students are more able to have more spare time to assist their parents with house chores or pursue their interests, which will benefit all the members of society and give them a greater sense of satisfaction. A contrary school of thought claims that the unprecedented advances in science and technology are not immune from harmful effects in the form of health problems. It might be attributable to the excessive help from technological equipment that makes people are likely to be more immobile and lean towards sedentary lifestyles which carry many health risks including cardiovascular diseases, diabetes, and OBESITY. However, this viewpoint is unconvincing because the ever-developing health care system has invented more cutting-edge applications that promote people to take exercise regularly with rewards and online health consultationS services that are much more convenient to inhabitants in remote areas. After weighing all the aforementioned, it can be safely deduced and stated that science and technology have brought about numerous beneficial effects to our lives, enhancing people PEOPLE’S contentment to the fullest.