Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Movies has been one of the best forms of entertainment for decades. However, the content shown in films should not cause harm to the society. In this essay, I will discuss few problems with the level of violence shown in the movies and propose few solutions to prevent them. One of the most common problem we see in our societies is the brutal crimes such as murders. Though the movies are just for entertainment, few people tend to get encouraged by the violence shown in them and apply it in the real life. For example, we have seen many criminals who have committed crimes in a fashion similar to one shown in movies. In order to avoid such problems, the other genres of movies, such as romance, comedy, etc. , should be promoted, and the censor boards should put some restrictions on crime movies. The other problems with the level of violence shown in movies include its negative effect on children. While cinema theatres do not allow children to watch the movies which have age restriction, children can still watch them on television at home. To overcome such problems, parents must keep an eye on their children and should restrict them from watching such movies. Parents should opt-out the channels, which show violent content, from their service provider. To summarize, though it is censor boards' responsibility to restrict the violent content from being shown in movies, they cannot be blamed completely as some level of violence is needed to be shown in some cinemas for amusement. As a preventive measure, parents should protect their children from watching it.