Some people argue that is irresponsible to pay such amount of money to people who has just borned with a natural gift to play certain sport.

Some people argue that is irresponsible to pay such amount of money to people who has just borned with a natural gift to play certain sport. They believe this is unfair for other professionals that spent several years studying hard and have to deal with really serious situations daily. Doctors, engineers, fire fighters among others, are clear examples of this unbalanced situation. Furthermore, we are setting a bad example for the youngsters as they grow up witnessing how our society do not reward the hard work. Nevertheless, other people assert that athletes deserve their salary. They have a very short career, as can only play at highest performance during very limited amount of years. Normally sport players above thirty five are consider old to keep playing professionally. Moreover, they have a big responsibility as are requested to perform their best in every single game. It is their job to strive until see their team win, there are millions of dollars involved in each game. Companies invest a lot of money to sponsor teams and this creates an extra pressure on the players. In a nutshell, I believe that athletes deserve a huge compensation for their work. Even though it is true that they have been naturally gifted however they still need to train hard every day to perform their best and help the sponsors to boost their brand value hence increasing the selling.