Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. ?

In recent years, social networking sites has become integral part of individual’s lives. Plethora of people argue that these sites have gloomy effects on community and people. However, it has bought some constructive impacts too! I feel that social media has disregarded many hurdles in connecting each other. This essay would discuss on the statement, if the social sites have adverse impact? Firstly, Usage of social media has paved the way for addiction which does not let them perform their regular duties. Besides, they also have the urge on checking for updates in the gadgets. Due to this, kids tend to spend most of their time in one place without any physical activity which can highly affect their health. For example, Constant usage of social media on technical devices can be the reason for poor eyesight. I personally feel that safety and security is the alarming concern of the whole community as there are high chances of disclosing personal details to the hackers. Yet another argument is that, Social media has helped to meet new people across the globe. In fact, these sites have enhanced the people lives by extending to provide day-to-day updates and knowledge on any products. For instance, people’s review on social networking sites has been very helpful to everyone. Furthermore, networking sites has helped to connect without any interference or dependency. I reckon, that it has broken down the barrier of distance. To conclude, although there are adverse impacts, we need to consider the positive ones too! Usage of social sites is inevitable in today’s world. It has bought the people closer, hence I partly agree, that social media has negative effects on whole. These adverse impacts can be highly reduced, if government monitors and regulate these sites.