Due to science and technology, many people’s lifestyle is becoming more and more similar. Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays globalization process makes it possible to easily access to science and technological advances from any country in the world. As a result, people surrounding by similar data and appliances have common mindsets, dreams and consequent the lifestyles. There are two reasons why I think this is a net positive development. Foremost, owing to the fact that the common style of living initially appeared among the upper classes, it tends to be healthy and low-abiding. Most of teenagers and even adults today acquiring conventions and codes of conduct from mass media sources, following by popular bloggers and already successful persons in their area of interests, they become motivated to change own ways of life to reach the same career, appearance or popularity. Inspired by beauty models, for instance, some start to do fitness and purchase more nutritious food in order to attain beautiful body, which in turn substantially decreases the cases of obesity, diabetes and cardio-vascular diseases. Furthermore, similar lifestyle with appropriate state management can significantly ameliorate existing ecological issues and prevent the appearance of new one. Since that climate change is judged as imminent global catastrophe, it is appear that only by changing habits of all people it is possible to mitigate and reverse its effect. All People need to be aware of consequences of their everyday activities and find new more appropriate way of life, which would include shift from private vehicles to public transport, replacement animal food with vegetable, and reprocessing of all used items. To conclude, leading similar lifestyle, if it properly developed and promoted has positive impact on both welfare of population and environmental conditions.