In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, children and teenagers who are categorized as younger demographic are not much inclined to classical music as a result they don’t attract the potential talent and overall they do not actively participate in classical music concerts. Classical music hold it true significance in representation of culture and heritage. Therefore, the government and classical music community board must strategize measures to welcome the younger talent to sustain this form of music. Classical music is primarily influenced by regional culture practices and requires an extensive knowledge of regional language, musical notes and practice of musical instruments. The musical aspect may seem complex for a person from a non-art background and may require years of practice to master a particular for of classical music. For example: Since India is a multicultural country we have different forms of classical music such as Hindustani music and Carnatic music that is widely practiced in almost 35 languages. Therefore it is quite hard to learn a particular for of classical music. One of the best ways to encourage the participation is to change the current conventional method of conducting concerts. For instance, the concerts can be digitally conducted for a short period of time as most of younger generation are tech-savvy and is a great medium to increase the awareness and talent in short span of time. On the other hand, the artists can simplify the approach to classical music by conducting online seminars with renowned musicians and they can share their expertise so the younger people are not hesitant to approach the classical music. To illustrate, the artists can also include certain aspects of classical music in the extra-curricular activities in educational institution. In conclusion, the artists of different art form must collaborate and create approachable measures to digitally express the classical music art form through different means of technology. This way, the younger generation can contribute to a higher talent ratio in the field of classical music.