In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

It is argued that most of the people will prefer to visit their homeland for holidaying rather than travelling to foreign location. This essay totally agrees with the statement because it is cheaper and saves time. The primary reason why people select their own country for vacation is because it is cost effective. Tourism have gained popularity from past few years, and people frequently plan holidays with friends and family which makes them think about low budget trips with quality stay. Salaried people do not have any other source of income to satiate their needs makes them think about spending these amounts more logically. For example, in India, an average salaried person vacay 2-4 times in a year. The other purpose of choosing own state for holiday is time constraint with people. Individuals working rigorously through own the week and by the weekend they feel exhausted which urge people to break the mundane and feel refreshed by mean of travel. Due to time limitation they often opt for nearby locations for vacay during weekends. For instance, Mahabaleshwar a town situated in the Maharashtra have 40% more tourist during weekends as compare to other days. In conclusion, most of the men and women will prefer local places instead of international gateways for retreat due to the reason having limited time. Also, it provides them pocket friendly vacation over foreign location.