Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

We are in the digital age. Consequently, computers which are the leader of modern technology have penetrated in all aspects of life. One of the most important fields which have been changed in this era is education. This essay will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of computers in education and shows that it is inevitable. Computers have enormous amount of benefits, especially for education. Firstly, the benefits of computers bring to learners is easy to access to vast amounts of resources through the internet. In the past, people used to search many books for finding their answers. In contrast, these days you can find anything you want on the internet with just one click. In addition, you can learn anything for free on the internet and there is no obstacle in the way of study. Secondly, owing to improvement in microprocessor technology, these days computers can solve complex problems much faster than humans. Hence, time of education will not be wasted on simple calculation tasks. On the other hand, there are disadvantages. Firstly, wasting time on worthless stuff. a number of students devote most of their time to gaming and exploring social media which has positive and negative effects however, their effect on education is mostly negative. Secondly, easy access to everything can make people lazy and may lead them to a comfort zone that stops them from improving. Thirdly, plagiarism. A possible drawback is that using the internet to complete academic work can sometimes lead to pupils copying articles from the internet. As a result, students do not have to think about their tasks and learn very little. In my opinion, the increased use of technology in education is a positive trend. This is because making more knowledge resources available to students makes it easier for them to learn concepts from different aspects, which helps them to understand better. Although it does include applications that can divert students' attention away from their studies, this can be avoided with discipline and modern problem needs modern solution. To summarize, besides all advantages and disadvantages of technology in education it is inevitable and people have to improve it and can't stop it.