Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Globally, nowadays, due to the lack of awareness on public health, many people are attacked by serious health issues. To improve the public health not only sport facilities create huge impact, but also other measures ought to be taken. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and conclude with my opinion. On the one hand, sports play an important role in human life. It builds our body strong enough and helps to remain healthy. Moreover, to improve our health condition, regular sporting ought to be done. However, in most of the schools and colleges to improve the children health, separate course is included in the curriculum. The Indian government, for instance, has brought up an amendment in 2018, to encourage the children to do sports while learning; it helps in their physical and mental development. Thus, providing sport facilitates the children to stay fit and healthy. On the other hand, few people believe that despite of increasing facility of sports, focus on other required measures. Firstly, good diet ought to be maintained to minimize the effects of obesity and other heart related diseases, due the over consumption of heavy caloric food items. Secondly, there should be a proper work life balance. For example, many people who work in private organizations face a lot of stress from their boss and they feel anxiety. So, these are the other recommended measures which help them to maintain good health. To conclude, as per the persuasive discussion and in my personal opinion, increasing of more sports in human life has good impact. However, maintaining work life balance, proper diet and consuming hygienic food has much greater impact to avoid health issues.