In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

Across the globe, a plethora of individuals have debated about the type of housing some people choose to live. Meanwhile, some people tend to think that it is much better to have a rented accommodation than buying their own. Thus, the objective of this essay is to discuss the positive and negative effects of the leasing. To begin with, the main merits of renting a house are that it is cost-saving and ideal for those who live in certain areas temporarily. Having a leased accommodation means that it can be an economically sound option while people have to provide themselves with several other necessities such as buying products and paying for accommodation. In addition to its advantages, it can be the best option for those who are going to live in the country for a short period of time. For instance, instead of buying a building for living in places where universities are located, students are simply able to live together and share the price for this. With respect to the drawbacks of living in leased houses, it is the fact that it is not the best investment and the need to pay to owner for some occasions. It conclusively means the amount of money spent on renting in total for numerous years is approximately equal to the average price of houses. Another downside reveals that people can experience damaging one’s own furniture, thus, they have to compensate it. Furthermore, it is intuitively obvious that they even may spend their money on renovation and do up a building. To conclude from the aforementioned points, while people can benefit from renting a home as it is an affordable and short-term variant, the disadvantages of this can contribute to a waste of spent money and potential expenses in terms of renovation.