Does travel help to promote understanding and communication between countries?

In this modern era, travelling is considered the best way to build up relationship between different countries. People commute in different part of the world and try to understand their culture, financial conditions as well as social status. This can help to build strong relationship between countries and countrymen. The predominant justification to support my viewpoint is that travelling can aid to promote import export business by supporting them with their basic commodities which is lacking in their country because of inevitable circumstances such as earthquake, flood, tsunamis, hurricanes etc. For instance, Japan has been suffering from disastrous flood while India sent support for their citizens by providing them food packets, medical supporters. Another contributory factor is that travelling can be beneficial by knowing each others culture and social background. By understanding this things, people can support each other in educational purpose. They can give each other better educators in educational institutions consequently youngster can acquire adequate knowledge and make community lettered. Another reason to support my view point is that travelling can make better political relationships between two countries and due to the fact, it can reduce boarder insecurities and spread positive and peaceful society. For example, when a disease called covid-19's vaccine got found. India immediately sent some amount of vaccine's douses to neighbour country Nepal and their natives became recuperated. In conclusion, I completely believe that travelling can aid to improve understanding by knowing each other's perspective in social, financial and communication can help to construct stronger political relations. Given this situation, it seems that one country's native should try to be more supportive to one another in order to create peaceful society.