A group of individuals opine that both mother and father of child should read or tell stories to them, whereas others think that parents do not need to do that, as children can read books, watch television or films by themselves. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both sides should be understood.

A group of individuals opine that both mother and father of child should read or tell stories to them, whereas others think that parents do not need to do that, as children can read books, watch television or films by themselves. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both sides should be understood. To begin with, first point is parents should read or tell stories to children. Foremost reason is, it is most effective way to learn anything. To be more exact, we all know that mindset of the all children are quite imaginative; and whatever their parents tell them as a story, they effortlessly capture in their mind as well as enhance their creativity. England, for instance, renowned for their child education; and parents of children not only describe a story, but also in the classroom, tutors believe that is a very effective method to teach challenging subjects including social science, science and so on. However, sometime they may be sluggish, because of rely only on stories. On the other hand, children should learn a lot of things with some assistance of television and books. Firstly, they can enhance their linguistic ability by reading books. For instance, English is a literature and any one can understand precisely by reading books, newspapers, magazines, novels and etcetera. They may develop their vocabulary, and may prominence only on reading passage. Apart from these, they are imaginative so, they always attract toward vibrant advertisements and demand some costly commodities. Consequently, Tv is trivial for learning purpose. To conclude and in my perception, reading books as well as story telling both ways are effective for the children and improve their skills.