In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting

Whether to buy a property or to rent one, is always a debatable topic. While, most of the people are trending towards renting rather than owning a house. In this essay, I will try to discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting. Renting a home is mostly cheaper than buying a home. There is a fixed amount which needs to be paid on a monthly basis instead of paying a hefty mortgage for purchasing a house. Furthermore, this lump sum amount will include all utilities paving way for some additional saving. Besides, all of the maintenance and small repairs are usually housed owner's responsibility, which gives a sense of relief to the tenant. Moreover, it gives more flexibility as most of the lease contracts are for 12 months, so if a job requires to move frequently then renting an accommodation is better than owning. However, this trend has some disadvantages as well. The house rent is not fixed as compared to the fixed mortgages. Rent amount is usually changed on a yearly basis. Besides, renting a house is considered to be a liability while owning a house is an asset. To sum it up, it is always a personal preference to either buy a house or rent a house depending upon the requirement and circumstances. The world is a global village and people are migrating from one place to another which increases the number of people opting for this option. Moreover, the benefits of renting outweighs than any of its drawbacks