In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in the history of their houses and buildings they live in. What are the reasons for this trend? What are the ways of researching the house

These days, researching the past details of accommodation is becoming ubiquitous among increasing number of residents in many countries. This essay will list reasons for such curiosity and elaborate more on the way of doing so. The inquisition about the historical background of the houses has been aroused for some reasons. First of all, if people were to find out more about their homes, famous people - musicians, artists or at least those who had taken the attention of public - could be listed among the the past owners of the house which might then rise the public profile and the importance of it in the society. Furthermore, some peopled search for the past of their homes to know if it is time to construct the house or not. Many viable ways of researching the house are adviced by some experts online. First and foremost, those people are required to call their neighbors for help in order to knowore about their accommodation. It is because dwellers' old neighbors might be aware of the 70-year history of their houses. In addition, government can benefit people in the sphere of understanding the history of homes just by giving essential information kept in the public archive. In conclusion, increasing curiosity for the past details of the accommodation might be led by an interest in the famous owners of the house or its last date of reconstruction and this is likely to be achieved by the help of the neighbors and the official authority.