In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reason for this? How can people research this?

There is no place like home. In this futuristic society, most of the house owners are keenness about past of their home and even building where they stay. Why such curiosity arises? This essay will throw light on some reasons and solution for solving the mystery. To begin with, the most obvious reason why it is important to understand your home's past and its construction, is for planning applications. The living family should aware about the historical parts of their home and their value, so they can plan accordingly for repairs or renovation purpose. For instance, in Kerala, which is the Indian state, people convert their ancestors home in a modern one, however, they have been conserving the traditional aspects the same as earlier. Certainly, this makes them satisfied and proud that they are fulfilling their responsibilities towards their senior's feelings. Furthermore, if they want to put their house on market, providing a history would create a positive selling to potential buyers. Moving to the question, how is possible to find old data of current residence? Due to this advanced technology there are numerous ways to solve this problem. Firstly, by searching old census records anyone can find all details of past owners from family members name to their occupation. Secondly, a good Realtor should also be able to assist you with finding. For instance, the metro city like Mumbai, filled with lots of estate agents who are always ready to guide you about moving in property. In conclusion, apart from curiosity people like to discover their apartment's past for renovation, future market value and even to feel the pride of their senior's beautiful architecture. Although there are numerous ways to look in this matter, many historical buildings remains undisclosed dues to less availability of required data.