In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that in recent years one group of people get curious about the past of the home or accommodation they live in even they become deadly serious to know about the occurrence that happened in the past. Science says people always love to know about the root and that is why this tendency to know surroundings is becoming popular in several countries. It is not a job for everyone to trace the true history, but certain processes may work better to visualize the past scenario in the present such as: get in touch with the older family, gaining knowledge from local museums, and consequently on. To begin with, the most compelling point about the reason for increasing the number of people who are becoming aware of the knowledge of the past is that some incidents of the near past make them curious. For example, a few years ago lots of gold were discovered in a residential area from an old historical building. Furthermore, the antique building has historical and cultural value also. Some people find it interesting to learn the old culture and think about the building where and how they were living at that time. It encourages them to drill down our past. Obviously, the older generation can guide us better to know the true facts. In addition, local museums and aged book shops may help to understand the whole location surroundings precisely. For example, a few years ago I came to know from a history book that where I am living now is used as a temple where people from Hindu religion came here to do their prayer almost about 150 years ago. That is how history books may give the clue to recognize details and same for the museums. To sum up, knowing the roots is always helpful and it will guide our future. As we can learn from our previous mistakes again it is a matter of joy to examine the place where we are now and what happened here about a century ago.