In Many Countries, the Law Says that People Must Attend School until They Become 18 Years Old. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this modern era, many countries set rules for people to compulsory taking education until the age of 18. This rule comes with many benefits such as students becoming more knowledgeable and smarter at an early age. While the demerits of this rule are not ignorable like it's a waste of time and money for students who are not interested in the study. Intiatiationg with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage of going school in early age is people will be able to gain more knowledge. School is a good environment for people to develop themselves both academically and ethically. Students have a sharp mind at an early age so they can learn easily and remember things for a lifetime which makes them smarter. This smartness will help them in future social life as well as for making money. For instance, 80% of adults in developed countries have minimum knowledge of secondary school. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks of compulsory schools and can not be neglected. First and foremost, it is a waste of time for those students who are not interested in studying or are not able to study. Many students are joining schools only due to the pressure of their parents. Due to lack of interest, they can not learn things in a proper way, and in the end, the output will be zero and it's becoming a total waste of money. So, at that time parents need to send their children into the industry for gaining experience that will help their children for doing business in the future. To conclude, the rule of compulsory taking education until 18 seems like evil as people are becoming knowledgeable and smarter at an early age along with demerits such as it is a waste of time and money for those who are not interested in the study.