In some countries, majority of crimes are done by teenagers. Why this happen so and what are solutions to solve this.

In contemporary epoach, undoubtedly illicit activities among youth is increasing day -by-day. In many nations youngsters are involved in majority of illegal activities. This piece of writing will discuss main root causes behind this as well as some plausible solutions to overcome this issue. Apparently, there are myriad reasons behind high crime rates that are done by teenagers. First amd foremost reason is large use of social networking sites. In other words, currently many teenagers are using internet for prolonged time and they mostly prefer action movies and other series that involve some crime due to which they follow them blindly nad consequently leads to increase in crime, especially by young people. To cite an example, in India, many youngsters can be seen who are engaged in various criminal acts only because of the influence of action movies. Secondly, unemployment is also major factor that escalates crime committed by teenagers. To elaborate it, most of the students are unemployed and they have no any source of livelihood so they opt these activities in order to earn some money nad sometimes perform these illegal acts under the pressure of others and from this they get some profit owing to which it results in the high involvement of youngsters in illicit acts. However, there are enormous ways to combat with this issue. Firstly, there is need of general awareness among them and it can be done through various campaigns, seminars and by providing education related to repercussions of committing these activities. Along with this, government can also play crucial role to reduce this behaviour of performing illegal actions by providing various job opportunities. To be more specific, if teenagers are engaged in some kind of activities that proves to be beneficial for them and for society as well then they will not be free even of thinking about these actions and thus it will also increase productivity of a nation. Last but not least, parents can also help to diminish this problem. To explain it, they can spend quality of time with them and prohibits the large use of internet. Also, parents can teach them number of things while spending time with them. In conclusion, teenagers are committing numerous criminal activities because of many reasons and large use of gadgets contribute the most however this problem can be tackled by creating awareness among them.