Health is a priority for future generation

Katie Joplin is an American sitcom created by Tom Seeley and Norm Gunzenhauser that aired for one season on The WB Television Network from August to September 1999. Park Overall plays the title character, a single mother who tries to balance her job as a radio program host with parenting her teenage son Greg (Jesse Head). Supporting characters include her boss, played by Jay Thomas (pictured), her niece (Ana Reeder), and her co-workers (Jim Rash and Simon Rex). The series was optioned as a mid-season replacement for the 1998–1999 television season, but was delayed for a year after production issues. Katie Joplin received the lowest ratings for any original program The WB aired in its time slot. Of the seven episodes filmed, only five were aired. Critics recommended Katie Joplin prior to its premiere and discussed the delay in its airing. Retrospective reviews of the series were negative. (Full article. . . ) Recently featured: Abberton Reservoir Abd al-Malik ibn Marwan Battle of Dunbar (1650) Archive By email More featured articles Did you know. . . Woodblock print by Suzuki Harunobu Woodblock print by Suzuki Harunobu. . . that the Noh play Haku Rakuten is parodied in a woodblock print (pictured)? . . . that Mary V. R. Thayer was briefly arrested on suspicion of spying after abandoning a 1929 business trip in the Soviet Union to explore the Caucasus? . . . that the fungal infection conidiobolomycosis mainly affects people living in tropical areas but was first reported in horses in Texas? . . . that racing driver James Sofronas worked as a salesman for a technology company to buy the Nissan NX 2000 required for his first competitive race? . . . that a track on Maxïmo Park's album Nature Always Wins is about Nick Alexander, the band's former merchandiser who was killed in the Bataclan concert hall attack? . . . that Alfred Koerppen, who taught music theory and composition at the Musikhochschule Hannover, wrote the text and music of a 1951 opera after Virgil? . . . that the Silver Deer of Bilge Khan, a 7th-century artifact, is recognized by the Mongolian government as being of "invaluable heritage"? . . . that the Torreya Guardians are trying to save the critically endangered North American conifer Torreya taxifolia from extinction? Archive Start a new article Nominate an article In the news Alpha Condé in 2017 Alpha Condé Guinean President Alpha Condé (pictured) is arrested by military officials during a coup d'état. Hurricane Ida leaves at least 70 people dead and causes flooding in the Gulf Coast and Mid-Atlantic regions of the United States, leading to widespread power outages. Amid evacuations from Afghanistan, a suicide bombing kills at least 182 people at Hamid Karzai International Airport in Kabul.