You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Education around the world varies from country to country. In some countries, children begin enrolling in schools by the age of 4 years old. While in other countires, they wait until they are atleast seven or eight. In this essay, we will discuss both these views. The learning ages of children start as soon as they turn two. They start picking up on language and start to develop their analytical and creative thinking. When enrolled into preschools, they start to get curious by interacting amongst other children. They learn how to make friendships and learn how to behave amongst each other. They are also used to the education system and enrolling into a primary school after will not come as a big change. Starting school too early, however, could lead to a block in the childs creative thinking. As education systems have rules in place, children are not given the 100% freedom to truley express themseveles. On the other hand, children who start school later have knowlegde that is provided to them from homeschooling. While they might be on the right track education wise with their peers, they may lack the confidence to make friends with kids their age due to the lack of interaction. They may also have a difficult time adjusting to the rules of a primary education system. To conclude, I belive that children should start their formal education years earlier as they will develop all the skills needed to be confident at the same time not compromise their ability to learn and be a creative individuals.