Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible while others think making the product cheap is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people would argue that the cost of goods should be considered while others including me believe that the quality is foremost because of the environmental protection. On the one hand, not paying attention to the cost of goods is, indeed, ignoring the part of the community. This is because the low-income population may not afford to purchase costly ones. In other words, those who advocate this notion, believe that putting a price on products should be done in a way that is affordable for all members of society. In the fashion industry, as an example, this idea has been supported by some brands such as Zara. Their focus is on the production of clothing and textiles that are designed similar to expensive brands but at a reasonable price, for those who can not incur the expense of overpriced ones. As a result, low earning people would not concern for their expenditures and seems due to eliminating these worries the quality of their life will be enhanced. On the other hand, others hold the opinion that the quality of products is more important assert that if it has been overlooked, more waste will be generated and this a threat for the environment. Because poor quality commodities spoil faster and they should be replaced by new ones and it means the huge unwanted wares transfer to rubbish. Return to the example mentioned in the previous paragraph, clothing Industry. Unfortunately, a major reason those clothes are so cheap is because of a decrease in the quality of materials and manufacturing. Most of them are made from synthetic fibers, which do not break down naturally. This can create problems as water cannot flow into the soil, and chemicals from the fabrics release poisons into the surrounding air and water. Consequently, I think, if we do not endeavor to produce well-made and durable products, the environmental disaster will occur. To conclude, manufacturing the goods with hard-wearing material that causes the least damage to the environment should be the culmination goal of governments.