In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

There is a very famous proverb that said that “learning in childhood is like engraving on stone”. This famous phrase has been proved to be valid and completely true. Education is a basic need and right for every child and when this formal education starts from a young age, the child's ability to learn and develop will become easier and more effective. In my opinion, it is vital for any child to start the learning process from a very young age. This because the child’s personality and mental capabilities are forming from his or her early ages and children have the abilities to learn and develop linguistic skills that are crucial to express themselves and communicate with others. Furthermore, when kids began their journey in formal education at three or four years old they can learn in a very rapid way the essential skills which have a pivotal role in their mental development. Through early education, children can learn a great deal about simple mathematical problems and acquire the basic words and terms that are needed for building sentences so they can communicate with others easily and effectively. The delay of formal education can have serious effects on children and the whole community. The deprivation of learning at early ages may result in a lack of major skills that are needed for developing kids’ mental abilities. Another thing is that children who start learning at an older age might come behind their peers and may not accomplish a successful academic achievement as their peers who started their education at a very young age. This can have consequences on their confidence and might cause further psychological problems like depression and loneliness. To sum up, it is very important to begin the learning process for children from an early age because this will facilitate and accelerate their learning for essential skills that are vital for their mental development.