When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details

Nowadays, immigrants are in a dilemma about whether they should adopt the traditions of the country they are staying at or keep practicing their own's country costums. In my opinion, both of these two countries traditions should be utilized for the reasons that are going to be mentioned. To begin with, by choosing to maintain only the customs of the country they are staying at, even though they are gonna be able to have a better communication with the traditions that make their homeland unique. It is something that is going to result at a confusion of their own identity and probably make them feel like they are somehow lost. The relationship with their relatives will also be in danger since they might feel offended by such a behaviour and consider it an insult to their culture. On the other hand, choosing to practice their traditions and also few of the foreign countries traditions might help them way more. By doing this, they keep being connected to their country's history and the relationship with their family won't fade since customs tend to revive their relationship. Also, adjusting themselves at the new customs of the country they moved at will be a positive feature of them because this means that they respect the specific country and so it's gonna be easier interacting with other people. In conclusion, customs are really important and according to the points I made above, I strongly believe that they need to keep the traditions both of the country they are staying at and their homeland.