Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For centuries, it was assumed that the duty of any woman is to be a housewife and a good mother who taking care of her kids. The responsibility of raising children and taking care of them was only the woman's role and the thing that she always masters. However, with the changes in societies and women are being out there working beside men it became pressing to not restrict child care only to women. From my point of view, both men and women have equal responsibility towards their kids. It is not fair or reasonable to presume that women are capable of taking care of children alone and to be their main duty in life. This is completely a wrong thought because kids need the care, love, and guidance of both men and women, as they have to discharge their duty of raising and caring for their kids. Furthermore, it is not a contest between women and men regarding who is better with kids, but it is a sharing responsibility and noble role that takes their cooperation and devotion. Another important thing is that being a working mother is not contradict its role towards her kids and doesn’t affect her job in bringing up children and taking care of them. In the modern world that we live in now, it is more important to have women out working and benefit their societies with their skills and experts like the importance of having women in their homes catering for their kids’ needs. It is very evident that most successful working women are very great mothers and they set a good example for young girls who want to have a career as well as a family of their own. So the issue here is not the working of women, but the key thing is how to create a balance between achieving a bright career and taking good care of kids. To sum up, looking after kids is not the role of a woman only as it was assumed for decades, but it is sharing responsibility between both genders. In addition, it is vital for communities to have women working and contributing to their development, as same as it is crucial to take care of their kids. However, the major thing is to strike a balance between domestic and working life.