In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. People can enjoy a wide range of food imported from other countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to the increased demands of food in some countries, it is common for them to purchase throughout the world. From my perspective, it is a positive trend. As is granted, transporting these foods from a long distance with cause environmental problem. This is because both air transport and train transport can emit greenhouse gas into the atmosphere, this may cause global warming. However, the government can invest money in alternative resource to cope with this problem. On the other hand, importing foods from other countries has countless benefit. First and foremost, it can improve the living standard of the citizen. This is because in some area, due to the harsh weather condition, such as drought, earthquake, and poor geological condition, it is difficult for them to cultivate foods. They may even get a bad harvest and suffer a lot. This may impose a burden on their family. If they can acquire these from other countries where it is suitable to plant crops. There basic needs can be met. As a result, their living condition can be improved a lot. Furthermore, the city dwellers can gain a sense of happiness. This is because, if they can purchase many other kinds of foods abroad. They will have more choice when choosing. They are capable of purchasing some local foods at a low price which is hard to find in other places although they do not need to travel to other countries. As a result, they are more likely to have a sense of happiness. To summarise, importing food from other countries has countless benefits, and I strongly advocate this proposal.