In some countries it is now in limited to reject someone applying for job because of age is it a positive or negative development

It is true that in a number of Nations it is banned for employers to reject the work application of a person on the basis of age. Although not rejecting a person because of age have some benefits, I believe It is unsustainable form of development. There are some reasons why it is believed that not recruiting the someone applying for job because of his or her age is worthwhile. Firstly, everyone should have equal opportunity to get a good job. Also, older workers are more skilled, as well as experienced as compared to young workers. For example, working for many years in the profession such as law, accountancy older people have more skills that are valuable, and can be used by the firm. Moreover, it is revealed by a survey that elder people have more patience, than younger aged masses which is most needed quality in the fields such as teaching. Furthermore, an older person may also guide the other workers with his or her experience from the past. However, I believe that by providing employment to everyone is harmful. A number of companies prefer to recruit young fox because land masses can work more effectively and efficiently as they can work over-time. Meanwhile, younger people are acceptable to change, than elder masses which means they can work in any type of working conditions. In addition, in several fields where physical fitness is required young people are more preferred as they will be able to lift more weight. To conclude, I reiterate that no doubt employing people without taking care of their age is beneficial, but I personally believe people of smaller age require more opportunities to work.