In some countries it is now illegal for employers to reject someone applying for a job according to his or her age.

In many parts of tge world, it is not legally accepted to decline candidates' application judging by their age profile at work. While many beleive that, employing workers according to their age will benefit, I, however, agree with those who support age equality trend. On the one hand, it could be claimed that, younger and stronger staff tend to bring a positive impact on development of the company. This means that older employees may not be as hardworking and productive as the youth who always come up with new abitions and commitment. Furthermore, there are some jobs which require physical strength and thus vulnerable and ineligible elderly people are highly likely to fail to get the job. In building industries, for example, the main workforce consists of young and mighty adolescents. On the other hand, I am in favor of those who wish to eradicate age discrimination between employees. First and foremost, all aged people in a society are expected to have equal rights to work. In some cases, selecting only young applicants might result in hurting emotionally older generation of the community. Moreover, inspite of powerful staff, essential but experienced, skilled and senior ones also play a key role so that the company succeeds. To sum up, although many employers actively seek young and ambitious workers, the pivotal contribution derives from senior eorkforce should not be ignored. I beleive that absence of discrimination in workplaces will lead to a happier community.