In some countries it is illegal to reject an applicant based on his or her age. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

Some nation's of the world regard as illegal the rejection of aspiring applicants based on age limit, and some people believe this development has some benefits, while others, however, think there are drawbacks. In my opinion, this method holds some merits, as it helps to avoid discrimination amongst aspiring applicants, although there are some demerits to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, the policy by some countries taking as illegal the rejection of applicants due to age holds some benefits. This is because, this policy helps to abolish the issue of discrimination among people seeking job opportunities in various fields. For example, employing qualified applicants, irrespective of age, helps to incorporate experienced hands to manage a company's affairs. Furthermore, this gives people a sense of belonging as they feel accepted by employers of labor, regardless of their age. On the other hand, nations which regard as illegal, the refusal to employ people based on age difference, could face some drawbacks. For instance, employing people of various age brackets in a company could result in admitting people that would eventually become liabilities. This is because, people of older age have fewer productive years to contribute to a company's growth and development, and this could lead to a company crumbling after the retirement of older employees. In conclusion, while there are merits to be derived from regarding as illegal the rejection of applicants due to age, this approach could, however, result in liabilities been employed by employers of labor, leading to companies folding up in no distant time.