In some countries, it is illegal for employers to reject job applications on basis of age criteria Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is quite difficult to find a job due to having a number of qualifications and requirements prior to getting a position in a certain company. One of those is the age criteria for some companies in other countries. Consequently, there are both positive and negative impacts and these will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, working overseas is a great opportunity especially for the local workers of impoverished countries however due to high mandatory requirements applicants are deprived of their chance to work in a foreign country and part of that is the age criteria. To elucidate there are some elderlies who are still capable of working but are being neglected merely because of their age. Moreover, this age requirement can escalate to a higher issue which can be classified as an age discrimination. In addition to this it can negatively affect the willingness and the confidence of a person to get a job just because of his/her age. Furthermore, this qualification does not only happen in one country yet it happens in a lot of countries around the globe. To conclude every country’s government should establish a law that gives fair act policy in terms of the age bracket and focus on what the applicant can do instead of focusing on the age or appearance of a person. Hence, this would also open doors to some senior citizens who are forbidden and robbed a chance to get a decent job to support their families.