In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Education plays a vital role in every child's life. It is widely held belief that in Europe children from age of 11 or 13 must learn practical skills to get a job but there is a strong counter-argument amongst a certain section of people that children must stay in school to complete their academic education. However, I think that it is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before any reasonable conclusion can be drawn. The first and foremost fact is that nowadays in this competitive world, almost every occupation requires immense knowledge and clarity on the subject. It could only be possible if they have covered academic education. Moreover, if a student is unaware of the basic concepts, it is impossible to handle any practical situations in real life. The second most significant reason is that at tender age students should focus on overall academic performance. At this age, they are unaware of the market requirements and have vague ideas in their minds about their careers. For instance, a recent survey conducted by an eminent sociologist Dr. Richard Brown from Oxford University, London, revealed that approximately only 20. 2% of students are bothered about their careers in their early teens. In contrast, certain people vehemently believe that proper training or internship must be provided to students side by side, so that they can ready for the real work. Besides that, explaining things with examples leaves a better impression on children and it remains in their minds forever. To conclude, I am of the opinion that at the age of 11 to 13, children are meant to be focusing on their overall performance. They have a full life in front, to focus on getting the right jobs. The schools can include extra-curriculum activities which can build their interests in various forms of subjects. Hence, there are numerous ways by which schools can prepare students for real-life work, but which can be included in their school curriculum.