A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience dapp

According to me, i tend to agree with the given opinion. Judging someone is a common behavior that can be found in almost every individual all around the world. They take into consideration many different factors to judge a person's worth, but the most important factors through which a person is judged are social status and material possessions. Nowadays, these factors have a huge impact on the views of the people that are judging someone. In older days people were judged based upon their moral principles and values. But, these factors seem to be vanished nowadays, as people don't care how kind or trustworthy is the person. These don't affect the person's view in judging them whereas they only look for social status and material possessions. The reasons being, according to me, is that in today's environment social life has expanded and the thrive to be successful is increasing day by day. Different technologies has affected in many ways, one being in judging someone without even meeting them. Online social networking sites allow us to post our picture that are viewed by everyone. These reflects in the social starus of the person by looking at clothes, accessories, vehicles or their houses. Hence, as discussed earlier, people tend to judge and they start judging on the basis of what they see. For example, once i came across a video where a person was not allowed to enter a shop because of his torn clothes and pungent smell despite of his kind and respectful behavior, whereas, a rude and arrogant person, arrived in a car wearing a watch, was allowed to enter the shop. This conveyed that person was judged based on his social status and the possessions he carried. In the end, though i agree with the opinion, but i strongly feel that values of person, if not more, then are equally important as the social status.