In some countries, imported food is increasingly popular. Do the advantage of this outweigh disadvantages.

It is true that in numerous nation's the popularity of imported food is increasing day by day. I personally believe that imported food has more drawbacks than benefits because it put adverse impact on natural environment, local agriculture face a greater loss and also, it put harmful effect on economy of countries; however, this food is beneficial for the nation's where climate conditions are not appropriate for growing food. l will discuss merits and demerits of this scenario in upcoming paragraphs. One of the obvious disadvantages of this development is that increasing environment pollution because the foreign food always transported by aeroplanes and ships which emit a large amount of carbon dioxide in atmosphere, which leads to negative impact on our surroundings. For instance, according to the survey of experts in Brazil, approximately 55% environment is polluted due to overuse of airplanes for imported food into different countries. Hence, imported food put bad affect on the atmosphere. Moreover, economy of many countries face more loss because due to imported food the flow of money disturb and for this food the higher authorities have to give currency of their country to outer nation's, which put harmful effect on economy. Additionally, the local agriculture also suffer from a loss because individuals give preference to eat foreign food, as a consequence, the value of traditional food is lessened due to imported food. Therefore, this food has more drawbacks because it reduce the value of traditional food and economies of different parts of world face loss as well. Despite that, this scenario has some advantages also, firstly, it provides a variety of food to local masses on daily basis which is helpful to satisfy their taste buds and appetite. Secondly, imported food is beneficial for the nation's where the weather conditions are not suitable for the food production, so, the government of the countries prefer to the imported food because it takes less efforts and money. To recapitulate, athough imported food give variety of food to people and warmer weather countries prefer to this food because it cost is very less than food production, but demerits of this scenario cannot be ignored which put bad impact on environment, economy and local agriculture as well.