In some countries, girls and boys are educatedin different schools rather than in the same schools

In this day, in many countries, both sexes are educated separately. This essay will discuss the pluses and minuses of single-sex schools. One evident benefit of single-sex education is that it might avoid problems with descipline. In other words, by separating boys and girls, country may reduce the amount of bullying in schools. It also may affect to the quality of education in a good way. Furthemore, there are many reasons why both sexes studies singly: culture or religion. This means that single-sex education is ascribed to cultural and religious reasons, which may lead to high quality education. Due to the fact, a students in single- sex school often gets better grades, which may deliver high level students to the country. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of single -sex schooling. Separating boys and girls is unnecessary, which may be unhealthy in terms of pupil's social development. This may even be more drawback, leading to decrease of the quality of education. In addition to this, many coeducational schools are successful. This could be because, a mixed-sex environment is more representative of real life. Coeducational schools provide children with better social skills for adult life, than those in single-sex schools. In conclusion, it appears that, there are many advantages of single-sex schools. However, despite the many benefits teaching boys and girls separately, it would be better to educate them in co-educational schools.