People are divided in their opinion regarding films, a part of society believes that films should have educational content, on the other hand, the rest argue that films are for entertainment. I will analyze the rationales of both views prior to showing that I concur with the previous group.

People are divided in their opinion regarding films, a part of society believes that films should have educational content, on the other hand, the rest argue that films are for entertainment. I will analyze the rationales of both views prior to showing that I concur with the previous group. On one side, it is true that films should merely be intended for entertainment purposes. Due to the state-of-the-art technology, nowadays, films are increasingly invested in to have the high quality of images, footage, visual and sound effects. That has attracted numerous people, particularly for those who are movie buffs. Furthermore, for several people liking watch films, it is also a way to get loose and relax after a hardworking day, or fend off boredom in their free time and lift their mood. It can help them to reduce stress and fatigue, consequently that they will replenish energy to do other things. While those reasons make valid and essential points, I am in a favor of having scholarly and moral values ​​in films. Films easily approach society owing to their popularity, community spend time watching films for most every day, therefore it has a great impact on their thoughts and ideas, especially for children being at the age of learning and development. Films help them to open mind and creativity, intellectual development and bring out useful social knowledge. Attractive and lively elements make education through movies not boring and more receptive. Films help open mind and creativity, For instance, for those loving history, documentaries and historical films will be good choices for them to gain knowledge in the most authentic way. In conclusion, films are increasingly diverse in content, and attract children as well as community, therefore, films should not only be used for entertainment, on the contrary also need to incorporate informational knowledge into them.