In some countries, girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in the same schools. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the contemporary era, people do not have physical fitness, which is necessary to remain healthy for longer life. Lacking activeness and fitness will result in health problems in their future life. Consuming too many junk foods and not doing exercises are the main reasons for becoming inactive and unfit. Initiatives taken by the educational institutions and parents will mitigate this problem of the current generation. The plausible reason for becoming an unfit person is that youngsters now prefer to eat junk foods compare to the past. The consumption of these fast foods helps to gain weight, which will create many diseases in the body. For example, overweight people are more likely to face heart attack problems in Bangladesh compared to the average weight people. Another cause is that in these days, people do not like to do physical exercises or outdoor sports, which is mandatory for becoming fit. In other words, juveniles are more interested to play indoor games such as PlayStation games, computer games, chess, etc. rather than playing outside in the field. Therefore, this sedentary life is the reason to not remain fit and will cause many health problems. There are two effective ways, which will help to solve the problems of young generations’ inactiveness and physical unfitness. Firstly, schools and colleges should involve students in more sporting activities. Moreover, a sports subject should be included in a course curriculum. In many developed countries and the English medium schools in Bangladesh, for instance, have an extra subject in sports. Secondly, parents should inspire their children to eat healthy foods and avoid unhygienic foods. Furthermore, all family members should do some physical exercises so that children can learn the value of becoming fit and active. In conclusion, having junk and unhygienic items and not doing exercises are the main reasons to not fit and active, which can be solved by the proper steps taken by the schools and guardians.