Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

No one can argue that education is very important for the future of students. Attending higher education is a dream of almost every student. Some people assert that advanced education should be provided only for intellectual ones, whereas some assume that all learners can be given chances to experience tertiary education. Personally, I am of the former opinion because of the following reasons. First and foremost, tertiary education is a prestigious certificate for competent students. In Vietnam, nation - wide examination is a means of evaluating learners’ capacity throughout the school years. Therefore, the more intelligent and industrious they are, the more likely the university door will be wide open for them. For instance, the 2020 top student in block A excelled in the final examination with 29. 75 points due to his intelligence and hard-work. Secondly and also lastly, academy tuition with knowledgeable students creates competitiveness among them and boosts them to make every effort in their schooling. Not only does pupils' engagement bring about an energetic atmosphere to classes but it also enhances and maintains the curriculum’s progress. According to a survey conducted by Open University, 58 percent of the teachers asked in the survey choose to educate specialized classes with the competent rather than classes with mixed students. To sum up, the above reasons proves that advanced education with excellent pupils overweighs tertiary tuition with mixed ones. Hence, advanced tutoring with talented students is one of the swiftest ways for the authorities to generate a qualified workforce to ensure a bright future for both the residents and the nation.