In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

Every country has its policies regarding the paid vacation. In some countries, employees are granted two weeks' holiday, while in others, employers provide a month paid vacation for their staffs. As far as I am concerned, I believe that fortnight is too beneficial for both worker and employer. I support my ideas by presenting two reasons. In which follows, I will touch upon each of them separately. First and foremost, the work environment often produces stress and pressures, which can directly affect their well-being. For instance, Japanese workers have the greatest number of suicide attempts due to work pressure. Therefore, the staffs must be rewarded with some times-off, when they finish a certain task, before taking the next bucket of load works. This arrangement helps the persons to clear their mind and can improve their mental health significantly. Apart from the first point, I mentioned above, the yearly leave has advantages for employers either. It increases employee loyalty due to job satisfaction. It also has a significant effect on company performance. On the other hand, six weeks holidays may have a negative impact on productivities of organisation. It is very challenging to focus on your job after a long-time holiday. Moreover, this holiday is added to national holidays that employers ought to pay and may cause some financial difficulties for the companies. In conclusion, although paid annual leave is an efficient way of boosting the company as well as employees’ mental health, it should be reasonable. In my opinion, 14 days is the rational amount of paid vacation time.