Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child to having a large number of toys.

A great quantity of to us can be seen with some of the children these days because their parents prefer to buy toys for them. Providing children with a great number of toys has both advantages and disadvantages. For example: Parents can teach children with toys, toys are a great source to keep our children occupied and toys can also make children responsible whereas excessive toys can distract children and are considered a waste of money. As our societal structure has changed. People are living in nuclear families that means just parents with children. In most cases both parents are working. To keep children occupied throughout the day is challenging. Toys provide easy solutions to keep children busy. Children can easily get bored with a few a to us, providing them more toys is a way to keep them busy. Early teaching can also be done through toys. No need to buy books. Parents can use toys to make children learn. Children enjoy experiential more in comparison to traditional teaching methods and the information will retain in their minds for longer periods of time. Children can learn good habits too. Parents can ask their kids to sort the toys every few months and give away the less used one's to needy children. This is a useful way to inculcate the habit of giving away to children. A large number of toys has disadvantages as well. Providing children with a large quantity of to us can affect children's do us. Children won't be able to pay attention to a single toy which results in distraction. Less of focus goes with children a long way in their lives. This can affect their academics as well. Buying children a large quantity of to us seems like a waste of money. The best idea is to provide them with a limited number of your which are children's age appropriate, so that children can have hands-on experience. Children will learn how to manipulate each of the to us. Therefore, buying a great number of toys can have both pros and cons on children's lives. So, being a parent, we need to be aware of the consequences of our every act towards our children. We should be mindful and take actions which are in favour of our children.