Anyone can post information on the internet. Some people say most of what we read on the internet is inaccurate.

It is often argued that data available on the websites is highly questionable. Although, I agree that not everything posted on the internet is correct, I think with proper research regarding the information extracted we can utilize the benefits. Undoubtedly, in this modern era with the advancement in technology our virtual community has transformed tremendously. From online banking to seeking health remedies to almost every other thing has gone virtual. However, the accuracy of the details displayed has remained controversial. There has been plethora of instances where people were scammed either for money, relationships or other types of fraud. Not only this, but the generation before millennials are now so addicted to the social media that they start experimenting the remedies acquired from these platforms without verifying the facts. To elaborate it more, the old age people are the first target for spammers as there is minimal amount of risk involved. On the contrary, one cannot ignore the benefits of the world wide web. The world has become more connected with other countries. The quality of life has improved drastically. It has created billions of job opportunities for individuals. One can just by sitting at their home exhibit their talent on any social media platforms. Furthermore, in this covid time the only thing that has made everyone stayed in touch is the internet. Either it is working from home or doing grocery shopping or online schooling everything is done virtually. With the lockdown, people celebrated all the occasions with zoom calls. Thus, making it survivable for everyone. To conclude, though I agree that not all the content is correct on digital media, however the advantages outweigh the negative aspects. One should utilize the services available and verify any activity which seems skeptical.