In some countries, children under 16 can not work and leave school by law. . is this a good thing or bad

In some parts of world, adolescents are not permitted by law to take up full time employment and leave studies. But does this trend has pernicious effects on children or it is beneficial? While it is a contentious debate, I believe it is a good practice that teenagers are not allowed to bid goodbye to school and start earning money at this tender age. My opinion is based on reasons such as undue stress caused by job at an early age can lead to debilitating physical as well as mental condition, and can also expose a child to the nefarious elements of society. In this essay, causes mentioned above will be discussed with supporting examples. To begin with, since financially independent youngsters enjoy relatively more freedom and autonomy in their decisions, their callow nature can lead them to befriend corrupt elements of society and lean towards a criminal path. As a result, not only they stand at an increased risk to incriminate themselves but also ruin their future. For instance, a research done by Karachi University revealed that out of school children who are working are more likable to adapt company of offenders. Indeed, if working and dropping out of school under sixteen is outlawed then it will hamper the juveniles from committing crimes. Moreover, it is observed that out of school children are more prone to stress which can cause emaciating mental and physical condition. To be specific, because youngsters enrolled in school have more opportunities to play and have good time with their age fellows, it makes them less prone to suffer from psychological and other physical disorders. Hence, making it mandatory for children to attend school has immense benefits as it helps in venting out of negative energies which are responsible for many maladies. In conclusion, authorities in many countries should be given tumultuous applause for making it essential for teenagers to attend school and barring them from taking up employment. Steps like this help in saving millions of children from falling into hands of hardened criminals as well as acts like a barrier protecting them from numerous diseases.