In Some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

These days, children can attain any fixed goals with lots of hard work, and this notion of advice has become the trend in society. This suggestion generates the feeling of success and concentration, whereas, at the same time, this advice can lead to depression and dissatisfaction. When children are advised to practice efforts to reach their goals, they become successful. If they do not possess this perception, children will not be successful in their life. It is widely accepted that practice is the key to success. When an amateur starts the first time, he cannot perform well and fails many times, but children who understand the importance of dedication can hit the peak level in a short period. Moreover, another benefit is that children experience the significance of concentration if they are diverted towards trying so much. Not only do offspring attain attention in achieving the goal, but also they can balance their social life in their adult age. On the other hand, when children are encouraged with hardworking thought, they can be depressed after failure. Sometimes, after putting intensive energy, children do not get the optimum outcome and then split into tears. As a result, they do not enjoy their present life. Furthermore, after the struggle, offspring may not feel contented as they work best at their level. Instead of this, children must be taught how to live a happy life. With an optimistic notion, offspring can remain satisfied in all situations. To sum up, children are generally motivated towards efforts to settle their ambitions. Although this idea can bring positive outcomes to a great extent to reach the ladder of success, its detrimental results can not be neglected because it may affect children’s health.