In some countries, children are getting fatter and less fit day by day, why is it so? Suggest Solutions.

In modern era, children become inactive in spending their maximum time on mobile phones, television, social media in their leisure time. Due to their unhealthy lifestyle they become couch potato at home. However, this issue can be resolved if the government put restrictions on junk food spots. In this paragraph, the reasons behind this issue can be highlighted. Children are more indulged in technology and therefore, they end up their day spending at home without doing any physical activity. Due to COVID-19, as there was lockdown, the children become lazy as they have nothing to do just had to sit in froNt of mobile phones for their online classes. But after lockdown, the schools get reopened. The schools should introduce physical activities for the children healthier routine life. In addition, as fast food spots are found everywhere in every city, children end up eating a lot of junk food. These items are Mostly prepared by using a lot of oil which can lead to various diseases like cholesterol. These have a negative impact on the health of young ones who consume them regularly. For this, the authorities should impose restriction on food joints and insist them to provide healthy alternatives. Moreover, the government can make sports mandatory in school curriculum which will not only help children to feel revived but also enable them to become fit. For instances, if schools conduct tournament and events frequently, it will build enthousiasm of children to indulge and participate in physical activities. Hence, introduction of games in school and healthy food alternatives can be beneficial to make children active and fit. In closing, I pen down saying that although fast foods have created a damaging effect on the health of students, the government can deal with the issue by imposing rules and including physical activity institution.