Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. What are the causes of the shortage of fresh water and what measures could be taken to respond to this problem?

Nowadays, scarcity of drinkable water is one of the most important problems global. There are some explanations as well as elicit certain steps that could be taken to tackle this predicament. To commence with the reasons for the shortage of fresh water. Firstly, the main reason is the pressure of the growing population. As a result, urbanization and industrialization promote the demand for using water of households as well as companies and enterprises. Water is used in daily life, agriculture, and operation of machinery that makes the loss of a large amount of water in nature. Next, awareness of a part of humanity has been not correct that people consume drinkable water without saving it. They tend to use and not retain for the others that lead to depletion of drinkable water quickly. Every issue has its implement to deal with. First and foremost, the government should limit water usage by implementing schemes regarding having public education about saving water, for instance, putting banners in the community where people have to use water to remind them to consume water in the right way. The second solution is recycling and impurifying water. Governments should build new water pipes systems for recycling and should encourage people to use recycled water. Moreover, authorities set up infrastructure to purify salt water and brackish water into fresh water which will help in meeting the growing requirement of using it. In conclusion, although the scarcity of freshwater is a hot problem over the world, there are various methods to guarantee by both government and individuals.