Sport is one of the most popular draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sport on television is to blame for the poor health of the young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity.

Recently, watching sports on television has become a trend. A section of society favors the issue that youngsters, today, are more inclined towards watching sports instead of playing themselves which restrict them from physical movements and to be healthy. I totally agree with this opinion due to the children becoming lethargic, obese and depressed. The principle reason to believe that pupils are facing deteriorated health conditions. Firstly, the children become lethargic and do not feel like exploring outdoor activities, resulting in obesity and anxiety. Also this anxious demeanour of these spectators, leads to immorality. To cite an example, a survey conducted on school students in India, demonstrated awful results. The young people who devoted more time in front of screens have significant behavioral problems and are reporting towards depression. Moreover, these people are reluctant to work. Adding further, young lads have detrimental effects on their eyesight owing to longer screen hours. Every second child is carrying spectacles. For an instance, a survey published in Times of India, proved that 80% of the children out of the selected sample, have started wearing glasses at a very tender age. Besides this, adolescents, these days are inclined towards sports persons and follow their footsteps blindly. These role models, though not so perfect, do have smoking habits, gamble sometimes and consume liquor heavily. Consequently, youth imitate their habits too and are destroying their own future. In conclusion, these grave reasons are at the backstage and are intangible. I opine that its drawbacks outweigh its benefits on the whole.