In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Britain has growing number of old age population with increased demand for old age care homes. These strata of people need special care, treatment and support, and in search of that they often go to old age community center to spend rest of their life. For providing the better service, these old age care centers charge standard monthly fee to the residents. In my opinion, the family should bear these expenses for the old age care homes as they owe the moral responsibility to parents and should support in their later stage of life. The family has the obligation and moral responsibility to look after their parents in their old age. As a matter of fact, Parents take care of all the basic need of their children right from the day they born and until they become self-sustained. Likewise the family has the responsibility to look after their parents in their old age when they need it most. For example, as per the recent research on parents care, the result says that only seventeen percent of today's young generation pays special attention to their parents in terms of financial assistance and the quality family time. Not only the moral obligation, but it is the responsibility of the family to take care of their parents in the old age when they need their family support most. Undoubtedly, it is also the duty of the family to look after their parents in old age and repay the debt of the their worthy life. The old parents deserves a better place to live at their end stage as they had spent their most important phase of life in nurturing their son or daughter for better future prospects. Instead of saving their hard earned money for their own retirement, they have invested it in their children future without any biased thought. Therefore, now should be the responsibility of the family to repay the debt by giving them a better retirement life. In addition to that, there has been instances where parents were left alone on the streets, as they were unable to stay in government funded old homes due to lack of facility. As per national survey report of 2016, there are thirty five percent of old people staying in very low maintenance area as the government does not have enough infrastructure of old age homes, and also the old people don't have sufficient money to fund their stay at private old age community center. Hence, family should take a step forward and owe the duty to take care of their parent either by finacial helping them or making a better arrangement in a old age cares.