Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is one of the pressing issues for undeveloped and developing nations. Poor people can be found all over the world and every country works to vanish poverty. In this essay, I will discuss about few reasons for impoverishment and solutions to overcome deprivation issues. The foremost reason of poverty is insufficiency of employment opportunities. As a consequence, people are forced to work for a such low wages which are not even enough to fullfill their basic need of food and accommodation. For instance, in India, more than 50% of population comes under poverty line and these people sleep on footpaths, and beg for food. In order to overcome the problem of deprivation, Government authorities must find adequate ways to generate plethora of jobs for its people. The another reason for numerous of underprivileged people in almost every country is 'disparity of income'. In every nation, there are people who earn substantial amount of money from their jobs or businesses while few people cannot make enough money to support their livelihood. To illustrate, people working in technical fields are offered handsome salary packages. On the other hand skilled labor is exploited and underpaid. Government must set a minimum wage value, so that everyone can get the value of their hard work. As a result of which most people would be encouraged to cross the poverty line and come above it. In conclusion, although every nation face problems related to impoverishment but these problems are not insurmountable. In my view, it is government responsibility to the poverty issue, and they should begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above.