In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

These days a lot of people got health issues in different countries because of eating and drinking too much fast food. So, some people think that it is up to the person and how he or she carry their health. While others believe that governments is responsible in this case and they should put more tax on the unhealthy food. This essay will discuss both side and draw my personal conclusion. In on hand, impose a higher tax will not solve the problem. What I think is that the government should make an awareness campaign about the danger of the fast food that will decrease the number of fast food ordering. Then, encourage people to exercise at least one hour a day will drop the fatness rates. For example, building a free sport zone will make the people to do some sport exercises. On the other hand, the idea of raising the tax on some fast eats restaurants is not bad. A research has made in Free University of Amsterdam about how the tax could change the life of people, they found that people in the USA avoid paying more taxes. To illustrate, if the government rises a higher tax on these types of unhealthy food people will not buy it because of the high price whether if that will not make them happier. In addition, the most health countries in the world are the countries where the people cook healthy food more than ordering a fast food. For an instance, in Syria the rate of fatness people has dropped in 2013 to 10% and that has to do with the cooking culture in the Syrian families. This proves clearly that the idea of making people cook their own healthy eats is better than make them buying from the fast meals restaurants. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point view. I believe that the rise of the tax can make the society healthier.